Home Quotes Contact Links Vhemt New Zealand PowerLess NZ Resources Experts Essays Running On Empty In Italiano

 

THE GREAT MYSTERY OF OUR TIME

The Oilcrash Group

 


This statement and 3 documentaries were sent to all members of Parliament during the week ending 20/05/07, if I get any reaction from them, I will add it next to their names below. Also mayors and other community leaders are getting copies sent to them, their names etc., are added below as well. This is yet another vain attempt to inform our leaders, with the hope that they might actually do something, or at least help educate the community, so we may try to ameliorate some of the repercussions of what has been highlighted on this website. — RA

 

Just why is it that politicians and community leaders stubbornly refuse to become informed about, or deal with, the crucial issues that will determine whether their own children and grandchildren will have a habitable planet to live on, just a few decades from now?

Just why is it that our so-called leaders refuse to acknowledge or prepare for the imminent and drastic decline in energy that will see the end of industrial agriculture, and will therefore lead to widespread starvation (even in New Zealand)?

Just why is it that our so-called leaders refuse to curb the emissions that are already causing abrupt climate change and will probably render the earth too hot for most life forms in the very near future?

Just why is it that our so-called leaders refuse to acknowledge the widespread use of depleted uranium and other highly toxic substances [in the so-called war on terror] that are already leading to widespread birth defects, and could cause sufficient genetic damage to totally wipe out all higher life forms? (are we calling Humans higher? if so, then of what?)

The Judeo-Christian financial system that is an integral part of the rape and pillage industrial system is based on the creation of indebtedness amongst poor people and poor nations, so that they can be made to pay interest to the holders of power.

In traditional ethical Muslim societies, the charging of interest for a loan is a crime. We therefore can hardly be surprised at the lengths to which the US and UK are prepared to go in order to contain (or preferably crush altogether) the Muslim thinking, that if allowed to proliferate, would see the destruction of the grandest money-for-nothing scheme ever devised.

The Oilcrash Group

 

Crude Impact 90 min DVD

Crude Impact is an award-winning documentary film which Chris Vernon of TheOilDrum.com called «a terrific film… the best documentary I have seen on the subject.» This feature film explores the interconnection between human domination of the planet, and the discovery and use of oil.
The objective of the film is to promote positive, hopeful change in the way we source and use energy. Changes that will create a more just and sustainable world.
Screened on SBS TV Australia 24/4/07
Tag you’re it

 

Blowin’ In The Wind 63 min

Blowin’ In The Wind is the latest film from two-time Academy Award nominee, David Bradbury — arguably Australia’s most contentious and provocative documentary filmmaker. It examines the secret treaty that allows the US military to train and test its weaponry on Australian soil. It looks at the impact of recycled uranium weapons and the far-reaching physical and moral effects on every Australian. The film’s release is timely as the government currently moves to approve more uranium mines while arguing the contrary — that by going nuclear we are being both ‘safe’ and ‘green’.

 

Meoney as Debt 47 min

Paul Grignon’s 47-minute animated presentation of “Money as Debt” tells in very simple and effective graphic terms what money is and how it … all is being created. It is an entertaining way to get the message out. The Cowichan Citizens Coalition and its “Duncan Initiative” received high praise from those who previewed it. I recommend it as a painless but hard-hitting educational tool and encourage the widest distribution and use by all groups concerned with the present unsustainable monetary system in Canada and the United States.

 

  TAG YOU’RE IT  

Anderton, Hon Jim
janderton@ministers.govt.nz

Arden MP, Shane
shane.arden@parliament.govt.nz

Auchinvole, Chris
chris.auchinvole@parliament.govt.nz

Barker, Hon Rick
rbarker@ministers.govt.nz

Barnett, Tim
tim.barnett@parliament.govt.nz

Bennett MP, David
david.bennett@parliament.govt.nz

Bennett, Paula
paula.bennett@parliament.govt.nz

Benson-Pope, Hon David
dbenson-pope@ministers.govt.nz

Blue, Dr Jackie
jackie.blue@parliament.govt.nz

Blumsky QSO, Mark
mark.blumsky@parliament.govt.nz

Borrows, Chester
chester.borrows@parliament.govt.nz

Bradford, Sue
sue.bradford@parliament.govt.nz

Brown MP, Peter
peter.brown@parliament.govt.nz

Brownlee, Gerry
natalie.roberts@parliament.govt.nz

Burton, Hon Mark
mburton@ministers.govt.nz

Carter, Hon Chris
ccarter@ministers.govt.nz

Carter, Hon David
david.carter@parliament.govt.nz

Carter, John
john.carter@parliament.govt.nz

Chadwick, Steve
claire.whelen@parliament.govt.nz

Chauvel, Charles
ritchie.wards@parliament.govt.nz

Choudhary QSO, Dr Ashraf
ashrad.choudhary@parliament.govt.nz

Clark, Rt Hon Helen
pm@ministers.govt.nz

Clarkson CNZM, Bob
bob.clarkson@parliament.govt.nz

Coleman, Dr Jonathon
jonathon.coleman@parliament.govt.nz

Collins, Judith
judith.collins@parliament.govt.nz

Connell, Brian
brian.connell@national.org.nz

Copeland, Gordon
gordon.copeland@parliament.govt.nz

Cosgrove, Hon Clayton
clayton.cosgrove@parliament.govt.nz

Cullen, Hon Dr Michael
mcullen@ministers.govt.nz

Cunliffe, Hon David
dcunliffe@ministers.govt.nz

Dalziel, Hon Lianne
ldalziel@ministers.govt.nz

Dean, Jacqui
Freepost Parliament
PO Box 18 888, Wellington

Donnelly, Hon Brian
brian.donnelly@parliament.govt.nz

Dunne, Hon Peter
anne.small@parliament.govt.nz

Duynhoven, Hon Harry
hduynhoven@ministers.govt.nz

Dyson, Hon Ruth
rdyson@ministers.govt.nz

English, Hon Bill
lorraine.jones@parliament.govt.nz

Fairbrother, Russell
russell.fairbrother@parliament.govt.nz

Fenton, Darien
darien.fenton@parliament.govt.nz

Field, Taito Phillip
taito.phillip.field@parliament.govt.nz

Finlayson, Christopher
christopher.finlayson@parliament.govt.nz

Fitzsimons, Jeanetts
jeanette.fitzsimons@parliament.govt.nz

Flavell, Te Ururoa
teururoa.flavell@parliament.govt.nz

Foss, Craig
craig.foss@parliament.govt.nz

Gallagher, Martin
jan.gribben@parliament.govt.nz

Goff, Hon Phil
pgoff@ministers.govt.nz

Goodhew, Jo
jo.goodhew@parliament.govt.nz

Gosche, Hon Mark
mark.gosche@parliament.govt.nz

Goudie, Sandra
sandra.goudie@national.org.nz

Groser, Tim
tim.groser@parliament.govt.nz

Guy, Nathan
sue.reid@parliament.govt.nz

Harawira, Hone
hone.harawira@parliament.govt.nz

Hartley, Ann
ann.hartley@parliament.govt.nz

Hawkins, Hon George
george.hawkins@parliament.govt.nz

Hayes, John
john.hayes@parliament.govt.nz

Heatley, Phil
phil.heatley@parliament.govt.nz

Henare, Hon Tau
tau.henare@parliament.govt.nz

Hereora, Dave
dave.hereora@parliament.govt.nz

Hide, Rodney
rodney.hide@parliament.govt.nz

Hobbs, Hon Marian
marian.hobbs@parliament.govt.nz

Hodgson, Hon Pete
phodgson@ministers.govt.nz

Horomia, Hon Parekura
phoromia@ministers.govt.nz

Hughes, Darren
darren.hughes@parliament.govt.nz

Hutchison, Dr Paul
alwyn.black@parliament.govt.nz

Jones, Shane
shane.jones@parliament.govt.nz

Kedgley, Sue
sue.kedgley@parliament.govt.nz

Key, John
emma.holmes@parliament.govt.nz

King, Hon Annette
aking@ministers.govt.nz

King, Colin
colin.kingmp@xtra.co.nz

Laban, Hon Luamanuvao Winnie
wlaban@ministers.govt.nz

Locke, Keith
keith.locke@parliament.govt.nz

Mackey, Moana
moana.mackey@labour.org.nz

Maharey, Hon Steve
smaharey@ministers.govt.nz

Mahuta, Hon Nanaia
nmahuta@ministers.govt.nz

Mallard, Hon Trevor
tmallard@ministers.govt.nz

Mapp, Dr Wayne
wayne.mapp@parliament.govt.nz

Mark, Ron
ron.mark@parliament.govt.nz

McCully, Hon Murray
murray.mccully@parliament.govt.nz

Moroney, Sue
sue.moroney@parliament.govt.nz

O’Connor, Hon Damien
doconnor@ministers.govt.nz

Okeroa, Hon Mahara
mahara.okeroa@parliament.govt.nz

Paraone MNZM, Pita
pita.paraone@parliament.govt.nz

Parker, Hon David
dparker@ministers.govt.nz

Peachey, Allan
allan.peachey@parliament.govt.nz

Peters, Rt Hon Winston
wpeters@ministers.govt.nz

Pettis, Jill
jill.pettis@parliament.govt.nz

Pillay, Lynne
lynne.pillay@parliament.govt.nz

Power, Simon
simonpower.feilding@xtra.co.nz

Rich, Katherine
katherine.rich@national.org.nz

Ririnui, Hon Mita
mririnui@ministers.govt.nz

Robertson, H V Ross
ross.robertson@parliament.govt.nz

Roy, Eric
eric.roy@parliament.govt.nz

Roy, Heather
sandy.grove@parliament.govt.nz

Ryall, Hon Tony
tony.ryall@parliament.govt.nz

Samuels, Hon Dover
dsamuels@ministers.govt.nz

Shanks, Katrina
heather.henderson@parliament.govt.nz

Sharples, Dr Pita
Pita.Sharples@parliament.govt.nz

Simich, Hon Clem
noeline.thresh@parliament.govt.nz

Smith, Dr the Hon Lockwood
lockwood.smith@parliament.govt.nz

Smith, Hon Dr Nick
nick@nick4nelson.co.nz

Soper, Lesley
lesley.soper@parliament.govt.nz

Stewart, Barbara
barbara.stewart@parliament.govt.nz

Street, Maryan
maryan.street@parliament.govt.nz

Swain, Hon Paul
paul.swain@parliament.govt.nz

Tanczos, Nandor
nandor.tanczos@parliament.govt.nz

te Heuheu QSO, Hon Georgina
med.dowrick@parliament.govt.nz

Tisch, Lindsay
lindsay.tisch@parliament.govt.nz

Tizard, Hon Judith
jtizard@ministers.govt.nz

Tolley, Mrs Anne
Freepost Parliament
PO Box 18 888, Wellington

Tremain, Chris
chris.tremain@national.org.nz

Turei, Metiria
metiria.turei@parliament.govt.nz

Turia, Tariana
tariana.turia@parliament.govt.nz

Turner, Judy
judy.turner@parliament.govt.nz

Wagner, Nicky
nicky.wagner@parliament.govt.nz

Wilkinson, Kate
Freepost Parliament
PO Box 18 888, Wellington

Williamson, Hon Maurice
maurice.williamson@parliament.govt.nz

Wilson, Hon Margaret
margaret.wilson@parliament.govt.nz

Wong, Pansy
pansy.wong@parliament.govt.nz

Woolerton, R Doug
doug.woolerton@parliament.govt.nz

Worth OBE, Dr Richard
richard.worth@parliament.govt.nz

Yates, Dianne
dianne.yates@parliament.govt.nz


Gordon McTavish
Radio 2ZB

Kerre Woodham
Radio 2ZB

Paul Holmes
Radio 2ZB

Mike Hosking
Radio 2ZB

Danny Watson
Radio 2ZB

Justin du Fresne
Radio 2ZB

Kathryn Ryan
Radio NZ National

Kim Hill
Radio NZ National

Bryan Crump
Radio NZ National

Jim Mora
Radio NZ National

Marcus Lush
Radio Live

Willie Jackson
Radio Live

Jeremy Parkinson
Radio Live

Kerry Prendergast
Wellington Mayor

Garry Moore
Christchurch Mayor

Barbara Arnott
Napier Mayor

Peter Chin
Dunedin Mayor

Jenny Brash
Porirua Mayor

Wayne Guppy
Upper Hutt Mayor

Tim Shadbolt
Invercargill Mayor

David Ogden
Lower Hutt Mayor

Heather Tanguay
Palmerston North Mayor

Stuart Crosby
Tauranga Mayor

Alan Milne
Kapiti Mayor